NCL - Good Riddance

I received a text while I was sleeping that my cruise to Bermuda out of NY was changed.  It told me to read the e-mail (which i did not rceive) or call their number.  I called and got a Customer Service representative in the UK.  She was very patient and kind, she read me the e-mail about the changes.

While i never received an email about the changes,in the past few days i received multiple e-mails abour watching the safety video and documents needed to embark to Bermuda.  Not one e-mail about NCL monitoring the hurricane or possible changes to my itinerary.  No, they wait until people are sleeping only to wake up to bad news.

I have been cruising with NCL since 2001 with close to 30 cruises.  After my cruise last March i was on the fence about going out with them again because of the terrible experience I had with that cruise,  I gave them another chance and now I am done with them.  Never again on NCL.

I know NCL does not care that I am heartbroken and disgusted with how this has turned out.  I understand the weather amd hurricane protocols but to not have any advanced comunicaton regarding possible itinerary changes led me to believe that the cruise would go as planned.  

Good Riddance 

Well, I am pretty sure NCL does not want to make changes on their itineraries either.  I am sorry, but the hurricane is a natural phenomenon, there is nothing that can be done about it, but for people to adjust and make necessary and safe changes.  NCL will need to make emergency changes as they see fit.  I would also check my Spam folder for emails from NCL.  I think you will find numerous emails in that folder hat your inbox is filtering out.