Couple more Alaska Pics

• 3 weeks later...

@euroguy I completely missed these shots! I'm so glad I went back to check. The sky, the mountains, and the clouds are just so crisp-looking! Can you imagine being a native of this area? Summer-time it's like this, to die for, and then winter-time consists of long dark cold days. The landscape pictures are well worth painting. If I was a painter, I would travel to this area to paint! 

@euroguy Those are such unique pieces derived from that exact environment. Those items are something you can't just find anywhere! Do you usually bring an extract suitcase for your souvenirs? I think I should start bringing an extra duffle along for my finds. I always end up having to carry them off because they don't fit in my initial luggage. There are some good articles on cruise packing tips that have opened my eyes to better ways to prepare for my cruises. I always end up bringing more sunscreen than I need. The last itinerary I was on I was so thankful I did that because a whole spray can basically sprayed all over my shoes and it was a mess.

@Kendall James-Vargas when I travel I try my very hardest to find something of quality that represents the area I have travel, but on the smaller sizes as i have a special curio that is about 3.5 ft wide and 6.5 ft tall with several glass shelves solely for the items i have collected over the years and places visited, so can't be to large as I travel so much lolol. One quality piece I have is a cube about 3 inches square that is solid Glass from one of the space shuttles windows. Under certain lighting conditions you can see different spectrums of colors.