Crew members privileges

I think it’s terrible that Norwegian is taking away those crew members privileges. The crews on their ships are incredible!! They are always smiling, polite, fun, helpful and the list goes on and on! It’s not right that they can’t enjoy the ship that they serve on their limited own time!  Norwegian you need to make this right!!

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It's hard to believe that Norwegian would remove the crew privileges without providing comparable other privileges.  I have never noticed staff preventing us from access to any venue by being there.  For me, part of the cruise experience is being able to talk with people from other countries without taking time away from their jobs.  I hope there will be enough posts on the subject to convince Norwegian that they are making a mistake.

Monique, I agree.  As a former Naval Officer, I enjoy seeing and conversing with the Junior Officers and crew.  I'll be on an NCR Cruise again for NYE and then see if I notice any difference in the amount of interaction I can have enjoy with the crew both JOs and crew. 

I am very disappointed in NCL for treating it's staff this way. It is my favorite cruise line. I can't believe they think that this would benefit anyone (crew or customers) in a positive way. A happy crew is a hard working crew. Loyalty deserves to be rewarded or NCL will pay the price by losing good employees and loyal customers. I enjoy talking to the crew. They  make the experience. 

On 11/22/2022 at 6:29 AM, Monique said:

I think it’s terrible that Norwegian is taking away those crew members privileges.

So what "crew member privileges" are being restricted?  OP's post does not define this nor provide documentation of that assertion.

On 11/22/2022 at 4:59 PM, DeanneB said:

NCL "restrict[s] the staff to enjoy public areas even when they are off duty."